Tags

, , , ,

A day before sembreak I came up with a list of things to do. Here’s what I came up with:

  • Read 5 books
  • Read photography books
  • Learn “Someone Like You” by Adele on the Piano
  • Lose 10 pounds by jogging, religiously doing ab workouts, and looking for video workouts
  • Origami books
  • Cook with Tiffany
  • Clean my room
  • Managing St. Jerome Fragrances
Two weeks into sembreak and this is what I’ve actually accomplished:
  • Three chapters into “The White Queen” by Philippa Gregory
  • Read one chapter of a field guide for my Canon 550D
  • Played the piano while I was in Baguio during our free time
  • Gained at least 5 more pounds, and I don’t know how
  • Still stuck doing water bombs on my origami book
  • Ate with my niece at their resto
  • Fixed my closet and sorted out things for our garage sale
  • Made a new tarp for St. Jerome Fragrances
  • Went to CMLI Annual Convention in Baguio and met new friends
Okay. So I started out thinking that in writing this post I’d be regretting how I spent the two weeks in sembreak. Hey, I actually did a lot! Kudos to me then. But I still have to lift my weight off the couches and start working out. By the end of this I might have to do a whole wardrobe redo. I miss my cheerleader body.:(
