Tags

, , , , , , ,

Unedited

I'm Graduating.

Nope, I’m not wearing a white toga in graduation. But the Courtney in my dreams has been wearing a white toga. I don’t know why, but that’s just the way my dreams have been lately. Followed by the eternal question, “So what’s next? Are you pursuing a job in the embassy or do you have other plans?”

Then I realize, I haven’t even reviewed for Ateneo LAE yet. But ever since I visited their campus in Rockwell, my god, it’s been the chocolate hanging on a string in front of me while I chase the finish line. Okay, so maybe the lawyer dream hasn’t been really consistent in my plans, but now that I’m nearing the finish line, it’s resurfacing once again as the lover that has always been there. Look at me, I can’t work for the embassy. Unlike my classmates, I don’t have a genuine passion for diplomatic affairs. They do. I don’t even know what the heck’s happening with that Spratlys issue. Shame for someone who’s been studying international relations. But seriously, I can’t bear talking about diplomatic affairs because it’s all bull. I’d rather talk about EU Law and argue where Germany’s stupidity in trade fits in one of the case laws. That’d be more fun.

Yes, I’m in Undecided, Ohio right now, panicking at the thought that I have to review for another Entrance Exam that will earn me a title at the end of my already-long name. Not only that, but on a more serious note, I get to pursue higher education. I was one of those kids who wanted to become either a doctor or a lawyer when I grow up; only, the doctor dream died when I passed intermed in UP.

I hope I stop having white dreams already. White togas are only for High school kids, right? If I keep having white dreams I swear, I’ll be hyperventilating this whole semester.

